About Waterloo Region

Waterloo Region is made up of three bustling cities, Cambridge, Kitchener and Waterloo, plus four scenic, predominantly rural townships. The region includes two universities and a highly successful community college. To say that talent runs through here like a brushfire is an understatement!

The region has historic landmarks, a broad selection of excellent restaurants, thriving farmers' markets, art galleries, museums, antique shops, factory outlets and walking trails along the Grand, which is a designated Canadian Heritage River.

As you would expect, the entertainment scene offers a wealth of live theatre, concerts by local and visiting artists, and performances by the Kitchener-Waterloo Symphony.

A new website has been created to help you discover more about the Region of Waterloo.

Please visit it at